About US

Okanogan County is home to approximately 41,425 residents and is located in North Central Washington, bordered by Canada to the north, Columbia River to the south, Cascade Mountains to the west, and Ferry County to the East. The county covers 5,281 square miles, making it the largest county in Washington. Standing alone, the county comprises almost 8 percent of the state's entire land mass. 

Okanogan County Department of Emergency Management (OCDEM) is responsible for coordinating the emergency and disaster needs of the county area including the cities of Brewster, Conconully, Coulee Dam, Elmer City, Nespelem, Omak, Okanogan, Oroville, Pateros, Riverside, Tonasket, Twisp, Winthrop, and numerous unincorporated areas. 

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Okanogan County Department of Emergency Management is to prepare for, respond to and recover from and mitigate any emergency or disaster that affects Okanogan County and its cities.

Maurice Goodall:
Emergency Management Director
Emergency Management Specialist

© 2023 by Marketing Solutions. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Clean
  • Facebook Clean